Why I’m Done Watching Professional Sports. Period.

I’m through.

Back in 2009 I said I was through with the NFL after it basically said that forcing dogs to fight each other in bloody matches and then viciously killing the ones that weren’t vicious enough was fine.  And the only unpardonable sin in their eyes was being a political conservative.  And I’ve made good on my word; the only football I’ve watched since has been college.

And, of course, I still had my basketball and my hockey, right?

Well, wrong as of recently.

First the NHL all but bent over so the first openly gay hockey player could sodomize the whole league.  And then we had our first male openly homosexual player celebrated for issuing a statement that he likes it in the rear.

Me, I just wanted to watch sports.  I didn’t want to get lectured about accepting, embracing and celebrating homosexuality.

I looked in vain through the rule books of all the major sports.  There was NOTHING about that garbage in any of them.

But boy – as in “gay boys in bondage” – have professional sports ever changed since I was a kid.

My first thought when Jason Collins “came out” was that at least he didn’t play for any of the teams I root for (I couldn’t care less about the Washington Wizards and I utterly despise the Boston Celtics).  But Kobe Bryant blew that up.  The man who most represents the heart and the soul of the Los Angeles Lakers – my favorite team since Jerry West was a guard rather than the NBA logo – tweeted the following:

Proud of @jasoncollins34. Don’t suffocate who u r because of the ignorance of others

“The ignorance of others”??? 

Does God know He’s “ignorant”???

I suppose I’m supposed to forget that Bryant was once accused of rape.  I suppose that I’m supposed to forget that he cheated on his wife and that he revealed his own latent homosexuality by sodomizing the woman he cheated on his wife with.  And having forgotten all that I’m supposed to regard Kobe Bryant as a moral authority.

I mean, if the perp says I’m ignorant, then I’m clearly ignorant.

I wonder if Tiger Woods – whose behavior was recently endorsed by President Obama – has offered his own support of Collins’ homosexuality?  You KNOW if he hasn’t the only reason is because his publicist advised him to stay on the down-low on this one.

Professional sports is now like Nazi Germany – the first culture to warp sports into depraved political statements celebrating warped ideologies – you just can’t get away from the crap they’re pimping.

It’s kind of funny, if by “funny” you mean “twisted and warped”; a couple of years ago sports writers were questioning Tim Tebow and asking the question for our consideration:  “Should Tebow be so flamboyant about his faith? Should Americans keep their religious beliefs to themselves?”

CHRISTIANS are “flamboyant”???  Seriously?  I mean, dang, if you even like to SAY the word “flamboyant” there’s a pretty good chance you’re a homosexual.

And in today’s culture, it is a no-no to talk about your Christian faith.  You should keep embarrasing junk like that to yourself.  But if you want to come out and tell the world you love to be sodomized by another man after sucking his weenie for him first, well, expect a call from the president of the United States congratulating you.  And expect to be praised and celebrated by pretty much anybody who is anybody in today’s depraved culture.

I’m done with sports.

I saw an article in the Los Angeles Times that like most Los Angeles Times articles was so full of crap the paper ought to just be printed on dung.  The print version title was “2 views of gay NBA player.”

Make it ONE view that homosexuality is just neat and one utter mischaracterization of the despised view that it’s even possible there could be anything wrong with it.

Anyway, the two quotes from this piece of propaganda gibberish representing the “two views” are as follows:

“We have a lot less tolerance for people who make reactionary statements like Mr. Broussard,” Hilliard said, referring to ESPN television commentator Chris Broussard, who said Monday that, because of his religious beliefs, he did not condone homosexuality.

And let’s not omit the “Christian” view (at least “Christian” according to the Los Angeles Times:

All but one player agreed. “I’m a Christian,” said 17-year-old Jordan Bryant. “But I also feel that God created you to be what you can be. If He created you with an intent to like another male, then that is what you were created to be.”

Well, let’s first think about what Hilliard said.  If you have religious beliefs that in any way prevent you from celebrating sodomy, you are making “reactionary statements.”

Since when?  You know, given the fact that there was not ONE SINGLE CIVILIZATION IN ALL OF HUMAN HISTORY that embraced homosexuality.  You know, given the entirety of Western Civilization, upon which our own culture comes from, which specifically CONDEMNS homosexuality.  And, you know, given the thousands of years of Judeo-Christian tradition that our society is similarly based upon.

When did it become cool to describe Moses and St. Paul as “reactionary”???

How did the militant homosexual agenda that has been gaining ground for something like the last twenty years suddenly erase all previous human history???

And how did the militant homosexual agenda somehow sneak past even the Darwinian evolutionary view that homosexuality represents a complete dead-end for any species which embraces it???

It is frankly amazing.

And now let me turn to the words of this idiot named Jordan Bryant who has the moral idiocy to say “I’m a Christian” followed by a sentiment that comes right out of the place that God famously vaporized for wickedness.

When did what the Bible clearly and emphatically states become irrelevant to “Christianity”???

Leviticus 18:22 – “Do not lie with a man as one lies with a woman; that is detestable.”

Leviticus 20:13 – “If a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They must be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads.”

Romans 1:26-27 – “Because of this, God gave them over to shameful lusts. Even their women exchanged natural relations for unnatural ones. In the same way the men also abandoned natural relations with women and were inflamed with lust for one another. Men committed indecent acts with other men, and received in themselves the due penalty for their perversion.”

1 Corinthians 6:9-10 – “Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.”

Famed pastor John MacArthur has publicly declared that Romans chapter one is the official platform of the Democratic Party.  But just to make sure there is no place one can go to get away from it, it is also the official platform of most newspapers, most TV stations, Hollywood, and now all the professional sports leagues.

I’m going to be – in Kobe Bryant’s words – “ignorant” on this subject.  I’m going to side with God and let the rest of culture be damned.

What is the saddest thing of all is that most people who call themselves “Christians” are nearly as ignorant – and they truly ARE “ignorant” – as that 17-year-old Jordan Bryant idiot.  The Bible tells us NOT to participate in the world, the flesh and the devil.  But we’ve dived in and immersed ourselves in it.

We ought to be BOYCOTTING it.

Instead, the only ones who do any actual boycotting are the left who boycott anything that DOESN’T represent the world, the flesh and the devil.

As for me, I am done watching professional sports. ALL of them.

This is the culture just before the coming of the beast.  Soon, the world will be worshiping him and accepting his mark on their right hands or on their foreheads.

And I’ll be in heaven with my “ignorant” Savior watching the world descend into literal hell on earth before the REAL hell comes upon them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Why I’m Done Watching Professional Sports. Period.”

  1. Dog Walker Says:

    Along those lines …

    http://www.jewishworldreview.com/cols/elder050213.php3#.UYRcdKLqmSo

  2. Michael Eden Says:

    Good article.

    Of course it doesn’t “cut both ways” whenever the left is concerned. They use their warped definition of “tolerance” to impose their way while being rabidly hypocritical and intolerant by their very own standards.

    As an example, I wish I had a nickel for every liberal who has chanted, “It’s okay to be intolerant to intolerant people.” Because of course by that THEY get to label their opponents and then they are free to be as intolerant as they want.

  3. Dog Walker Says:

    heh!

    http://www.pjtv.com/s/GEZDKMJS

  4. Dog Walker Says:

    When a soldier is killed in the line of duty, his family
    eventually gets a flag and a note conveying sympathy and
    respect from the United States Government.

    When a Black pro basketball player announces he is gay,
    he immediately gets a personal phone call from the President
    congratulating him for his courage.

    Am I missing something?

  5. Michael Eden Says:

    Dog Walker,

    Of course, there’s no way that guy doing the video is actually a Republican. Because he’s black. And Democrats assure us that there are no black Republicans.

  6. Michael Eden Says:

    Am I missing something?

    Dog Walker,

    Yes.

    Men who bend over to be sodomized by other men are the ultimate heroes in Obama’s God damn America. Men who die for their nation are pretty much just fools in his “fundamentally transformed America.”

    I’m sorry to have to be the one to tell you this disgusting news, but I just thought you should know…

  7. Dog Walker Says:

    If only it were about “men” who “bend over.”

  8. Dog Walker Says:

    I am probably posting too often to your blog and appearing somewhat of a fool. Well what the heck I am kind of anonymous. Here is an admission I can make being kind of anonymous.

    I like pretending that I am retired. My wife isn’t all that comfortable with that pretense. She is a few years younger than me. I have her buffaloed into working. She gets the medical insurance for the both of us. We have minimal debt so we aren’t looking at approaching disaster really, just an uncomfortable pretense.

    A week or so ago a guy I used to work for got in touch with me. He wants me to do some piecework for him for like 50 or 60 per hour. I should be drooling over that possibility.

    I don’t like the guy. He kind of doesn’t really like me either. I figure he must be desperate for the work he wants done or he is going to scam me or something.

    Some years ago when we were better acquainted he related to me the story of his sister in law’s suicide. He wrote some poetry about it that he wanted me to compose ballad like music for.

    I couldn’t do it and told him I couldn’t do it.

    How the story goes… his sister in law was kind of plain, maybe even on homely side.

    In one of your articles or replies you mentioned men that denigrate or belittle their women to control them. This woman went through a handful of men that kept her more or less down. Well my “boss” figures that since she is unlucky with men that she must be homosexual. So his poetry had some stupid line in it to the effect that [sic] … she tried a boy… she tried a girl…

    The sad and simple reality of it was that she couldn’t find a man to love her and give her what women expect and want. Love, loyalty, family. So she tries her hand at women and doesn’t find it there either.

    My boss, in his mind contrived that her despondancy was a result of her parents ostracism and disapproval. This is all coupled to their Christianity. Where I am going with this is that my boss blamed Christianity for his sister in law’s despondancy and demise. In his mind Christianity interfered with her self esteem resulting in the ultimate demise.

    Where this whole thing get beyond weird is that my boss used to get dates, you know fix his sister in law up with his pals. See, in his mind that was all to be about casual sex. That is just a need we have to take care of like going to the bathroom or breathing.

    So he thought he was taking good care of her when she was in her hetro phase.

    But he was fixing her up with the very men that demoralized her. Then he got the audacity to suppose that it was the influence of her parents’ Christianity that ruined her morale.

    Anyway, it goes without saying that the guy is a stark raving Democrat.

    Part of me says I’d rather eat locusts and honey than work for the guy.

    Part of me says I got a wife that feels like she is getting short shrift.

    I ain’t much of a Christian but I am entirely sympathetic and defensive of my wife’s Christianity.

    I should be able to establish a new professional relationship with the guy. The kind of relationship where we don’t talk about our personal lives and values. I should be able to smile and disregard anytime he slips out with a jibe. People do that to accommodate their bosses all the time.

    No. I can’t smile like a trained monkey any more.

    I wonder if Jesus saw me taking that money if he would call it Mammon?

  9. Michael Eden Says:

    Dog Walker,

    You mentioned this man before, I remember. Prince of a guy.

    So he goes from deciding his sister was a lesbian to deciding that since he had decided she was a lesbian, Christians must be to blame for her unhappiness. Logic for the mentally lame.

    It’s not particularly easy for “the beautiful people” to find love in this world. And the harder somebody has to look at you to find something beautiful, well, the odds tend to drop dramatically. In the end, it’s a miracle that ANYBODY is able to find a soul mate.

    That said, suicide is hardly something that only hits “single” people; there are PLENTY of cases in which someone who is dearly loved by his/her spouse kills themselves. Suicidal depression can affect and afflict just about anybody from any walk of life.

    Maybe she killed herself because she had such a lousy brother. That’s just as plausible as your boss’ theory, certainly.

    That said, if you were seeking my counsel on accepting the chance to earn some money, I’d advise you do “take one for the team” and do it.

    I’ll explain: On the Christian view, a wife ought to submit to her husband’s leadership. A lot of liberal women hate that and scream about how intolerant Christianity is. But here’s the thing: the same Bible that tells wives to submit to their husbands tells husbands to love their wives the way Christ loved the Church. Which is to say sacrificially: you will literally lay down your life for her if that’s what it takes.

    A husband leads. But he also sacrifices for his wife and his family. He’ll take that crappy job; he’ll drive that long nasty drive through stop and go freeway rush hour traffic. He will do whatever it takes. Because he’s the leader and he’s got somebody who is counting on him to come through for her.

    Who’s got the harder end of the deal?

    Anyway, just my two cents, and obviously I don’t have all the facts, but I’d say if there’s a chance to make some money and please your wife at the same time, I’d say go for it. Even though you’d have to work with a turd to do it.

    As for your relationship with this guy, keep it professional and don’t let it be anything BUT professional. There was that line from the movie “Madagascar” with the penguins saying, “Smile and wave, boys. Just smile and wave.” Sometimes that’s just what you have to do.

    This helps me when I’m dealing with a true jerk: I tell myself, “I only have to deal with this guy for a little bit; he has to LIVE with himself 24 hours a day. So it’s not nearly as bad for me as it must be for him.”

  10. Dog Walker Says:

    Madagascar, heh!

    I don’t know. A female relative once told me that everyone uses someone for something. I’d say that is a bit cynical of a viewpoint. but when I think of predatory men exploiting the damsel I am quick to forget that there are women with agendas.

    I see pretty young women at churches and think that these girls, being brought up right, are going to bypass the dysfunction and misery that our culture promotes as healthy and natural. That is the logic that caused me to look in a church for my wife.

    Can you believe that the New York Times has a picture of those two Boy Scouts? In their minds it is a portrayal of the charm of a large older boy showing affection to a younger smaller boy. Is that charm? Or is that just putting a charming face on predation?

    By way of my wife, I knew a couple of Baptist women that were “beautiful people.” They never found men or men never found them. Old maids is what a term could be I guess. They ended up rooming together as an economic expedient. The had plenty in common on a spiritual level.

    I told my “boss” about them. I think I was trying to make the point that having sex was not one of life’s “necessities.” I have known Catholic nuns that have spent their whole lives celibate. Somehow their lives didn’t look like lives of frustration and denial.

    My boss insisted that those Baptists had to have been lesbians. That there was no way that anyone could live their lives without scratching that itch.

    I kind of got to resenting that guy. The bad thing is or was that I was never a man of sexual purity. The other bad thing was that we both knew it.

    I could aspire to being a new creation, but that is an awkward thing when someone is slapping you with what they know about you.

    I am thinking about taking a vow of silence. Now it occurs to me why those monastic sects have that.

    Smile and wave boys, smile and wave.

    Heh!

  11. coolguy Says:

    Go watch bridezillas then phaggot

  12. Mike Says:

    How does anal sex with a woman show “latent homosexuality”? Isn’t it still a woman? What about oral? Does that also show something hidden?

    Although I could care less about homosexuality per se, I do admit that I’m sick of it being shoved down our throats (no pun intended).

  13. Michael Eden Says:

    Mike,

    I don’t believe I tried to suggest that anal sex with a woman indicated “latent homosexuality.” I don’t think I even used the term “latent homosexuality.”

    I would submit that if one were to poll all women, one would find an astonishing few women who indicated that boy do they ever like anal sex. Most women feel the same way I would feel about getting sodomized: I wouldn’t like it at ALL. But that is a different issue than what I’m talking about in this article.

    No, I’m dealing with the homosexualization of our culture flying at us from every direction under the sun. Romans chapter one talks about this, and it says that it is the rock bottom level of a culture that is just about to get the full “damned by God” treatment.

  14. Michael Eden Says:

    coolguy,

    You are so stupid you are funny. Normally, the word “faggot” would qualify YOU as a homophobe. But you misspell it to “phaggot” and literally argue that if I don’t love your homosexual sodomy I somehow become some kind of homosexualized “phaggot” myself.

    Your argument literally boils down to this: if I don’t like the NFL imposing homosexuality on me, then I must be a “phaggot.”

    There’s just nothing you can do about stupid, is there, world?

  15. Michael Eden Says:

    Dog Walker,

    You remind me of a story:

    A man wanted to become a monk so he went to the monastery and talked to the head monk. The head monk said, “You must take a vow of silence and can only say two words every three years.”
    The man agreed and after the first 3 years, the head monk came to him and said, “What are your two words?”
    “Food cold!” the man replied.
    Three more years went by and the head monk came to him and said “What are your two words?”
    “Robe dirty!” the man exclaimed.
    Three more years went by and the head monk came to him and said, “What are your two words?”
    “I quit!” said the man.
    “Well,” the head monk replied, “I am not surprised. You have done nothing but complain ever since you got here!”

    That monk wasn’t YOU by chance, was it???

    The funny thing is that in this respect I am the exact OPPOSITE of your beloved former boss. And that is because it’s got to be truly and blatantly in my face before I assume somebody is homosexual.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 535 other followers

