I Prayed For Mitt Romney And Boy Did God Ever Hear Me! I Beg You To Do The Same – Because This Is A Beseech God In Sackcloth Moment For America

I’ve written about the biased and dishonest polls that the mainstream media have been stuffing down our throats the last several weeks.  But nevertheless, the consensus has been – even among conservatives – that Romney’s campaign wasn’t gaining any kind of serious traction.

I knew that the debates would be critical.  And particularly this first debate last night that was anticipated to be watched by 50 million Americans.

So every single night on every single walk, I took a little time to specifically pray for Mitt Romney’s campaign and particularly for his debate with Barack Obama.

I prayed that the Lord would give him wisdom and discernment and that kairos sense of timing in saying what needed to be said at the precise moment that it would be most powerful to say it.  Knowing that Romney would have to be very aggressive and yet somehow be likable, I prayed that he would be able to strike the perfect balance.  I prayed that Romney would be able to keep all of his facts and points in his head without coming across as stiff and rehearsed.

And I also prayed for Obama, too.  I didn’t quite know how to pray; prayer is a sacred thing for me and I have never in my life went before the Lord and prayed that somebody would be hurt or humiliated.  But the word “exposed” kept popping into my mind.  I began to earnestly pray that Obama would be exposed for what he was.

Anyway, I set out on my walk at 6 pm Pacific time and started my recorder just before setting out for my slightly over two-hour hike.  And when I came home, I turned on the TV to see what was going on.

Marco Rubio was speaking to Sean Hannity.  And it was when I heard Rubio say the exact words, “The president was exposed tonight….” that I realized that my prayers had been answered.  And of course it just kept getting better and better the more I heard and the more I watched.

Virtually every single thing I had specifically prayed for was specifically answered.  It was just amazing.

I know that I am not the only one who has been praying for Mitt Romney as America’s only hope to take this nation away from the failed leadership of Barack Obama.

But I know that a lot more Christians need to step up and seriously start praying for what is going to happen on November 6.

Isaiah chapter 5:1-7 contains a powerful metaphor that may well represent America if we are not careful.  This was a nation that powerfully began as one nation under God, with a Constitution that was for a “moral and religious people.”  But what God sowed He has not been reaping as we have instead degenerated into “No, no, no!  NOT God bless America!  God DAMN America!”

And so God says:

Now I will tell you
what I am going to do to my vineyard:
I will take away its hedge,
and it will be destroyed;
I will break down its wall,
and it will be trampled.
6 I will make it a wasteland,
neither pruned nor cultivated,
and briers and thorns will grow there.
I will command the clouds
not to rain on it.”

I don’t want that to happen to my country any more than Isaiah and the prophets wanted that to happen to Israel as that nation rejected God and turned on His ways.

There’s another haunting passage in Ezekiel 22:30

I looked for a man among them who would build up the wall and stand before Me in the gap on behalf of the land so I would not have to destroy it, but I found none.”

America doesn’t have much time left.  Especially if Barack Obama is re-elected and is allowed to finish what he started.

We need to pray.

I believe that when Christians give up on America, God will give up on America.  And as long as God’s people keep praying and keep building up the wall and keep standing in the gap on behalf of the land, God will keep fighting for us.

The next debate is between Paul Ryan and Joe Biden on October 11.  The second Obama-Romney debate will be on October 16, and the third will be on October 22.  Pray for Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan!

But don’t just pray for the debates or even for just the candidates; pray for the campaign and the campaign staff.  Pray for THEIR wisdom and discernment; pray that ALL of the people who are important to the Romney-Ryan campaign team would know what to say and when to say it.  And in the same way, pray that God would expose the Obama-Biden team for what they truly are.

Finally, pray for the wisdom and discernment of the American people.  Divine wisdom is ignored by those who have turned off their consciences and therefore turned off their minds.  Jesus was the wisest man who ever lived, and spoke Words of truth, but the people He came to as His own shouted, “Crucify Him!”  Pray that the American people would know the truth and respond to it.  Pray as you never have before for your nation while you still have a nation left to pray for.

Tags: , , ,

10 Responses to “I Prayed For Mitt Romney And Boy Did God Ever Hear Me! I Beg You To Do The Same – Because This Is A Beseech God In Sackcloth Moment For America”

  1. HL Says:

    The Lord Jesus DID hear you, Michael, HALLELUJAH! I could not even watch the debates (too emotionally draining at this point) , but I could and did pray for Mitt Romney.
    You most likely are aware of this but I am passing it along just in case you had not seen it.
    http://www.thoughtsfromaconservativemom.com/2012/09/40-days-to-save-america-prayer-for-our-nation-begins-now/

  2. Michael Eden Says:

    HL,

    I WASN’T aware of it; but I think an awful lot of Christ’s followers are sensing that America is facing a critical moment and we need to drench this moment in prayer.

    As I indicated in my article, I left on my walk and then turned on the TV AFTER the debate to see what had happened. I did end up watching the debate plus the analysis, but the moment I heard Rubio say EXACTLY what I had prayed for, I watched knowing that the only drama was how bad Obama truly did. And he did BAD.

    But even more importantly than how poorly Obama did was how WELL Romney did. Which is why Romney was recognized by 67% of the CNN poll as having won – when no candidate had EVER gone over 60% in the thirty year history of CNN.

  3. may Says:

    the devil is a lier he for the rich may holy sprit be pour on him !

  4. Michael Eden Says:

    may,

    Oooooookay.

  5. Dog Walker Says:

    As much as I despise Obama, I still gotta say Romney is no panacea.
    Back in ’08 my company got bought out by a company whose business model was to buy companies and then sell their jobs to India. To a lot of guys that is just free market efficiency. Romney argues that those other countries buy stuff from us so it all pans out. I say no they do not. They get their consumer goods from the slave state, China, just like everyone else.
    Or what about that buy our agricultural exports like beef. Farmers like it I am sure. But then we have to compete globally for food.

    Romney and his Bain was just like those guys that sold our jobs to the lowest bidders on the global market. That is not “saving” companies. That is not a creating jobs credibility. That is exploitation.

    Our economy is like a “squeeze play.” Average Joe is stuck between predatory capitalists and predatory government.

    My Republican pals are trying to persuade my that Romney is the lesser evil. I almost believe them. Still I think I might just sit home on election day and drink whiskey and clean my guns.

  6. Millie Says:

    Dog Walker, I understand. But he is the best we have out of the choices we have to vote for. I don’t think he’s perfect but I do think he can help. Please go and vote. In the next four years, maybe we can remake the GOP into something better. I was reading some polls on another site today, they indicate Romney will win by a landslide. I think Michael is right, Obama has been exposed. I try to put something on face book every day, try to get it from one of “their” sites because all the libs do if I do it from one of “our” sites is tell me I’m wrong and they are lying. There’s indications that a big scandal is going to break this weekend or monday, what the press would do with it, I don’t know but it’s got to do with donated money to the Obama campaign, from over seas.
    Michael, I will pray as you have said. I’ve been a little paralyzed by what I fear is coming…but know I have to pray. Thank you for reminding me that it’s so important.

  7. Michael Eden Says:

    Dog Walker,

    The argument that “other countries buy stuff from us so it all pans out” is true and is blatantly false. Let me try to explain first how it is true: let’s say a business makes low-tech toys. Well, most of the jobs are in assembly and it’s therefore very susceptible to being “outsourced” to China or India. And let’s say that happens. Stuff like this will happen more and more, and so America needs to use its better trained and more productive workforce in areas that CHINA AND INDIA CAN’T COMPETE WITH using techonology and innovation. The only way China can keep up is to steal our R & D and if America is roaring along they can’t steal fast enough to keep us with us. That’s how it’s true that it “all pans out.”

    But the problem is that our economy is NOT HEALTHY. Which means that WE ARE NOT CREATING THE KIND OF OR THE NUMBERS OF JOBS WE NEED.

    Let me try to first say that these last four years, that has been Obama’s fault. And let me also say that Obama took a bad trend and made it FAR worse than it was.

    This article gets to just SOME of what’s going on.

    Household incomes have dropped by 8.2 percent SINCE OBAMA TOOK OFFICE. And we find that Obama’s “recovery” has actually hit the middle class and poor more than the recession did.

    The labor force participation rate – which measures how many working-age Americans are actually WORKING – has risen more than we’ve ever seen under Obama. The unemployment rate took another drop today, but just like last month it ONLY went down because the number of people who are giving up and dropping out of the tracking process far outnumber the people who are actually getting jobs. We’re in a situation now where FOUR people are dropping out of the labor force for every ONE job added. Do you want more of that???

    And this is why America under Obama has no chance of keeping up with China or India: Last year new start-up businesses were at the lowest level EVER measured in the 25-year history of recording that statistic; and this year new start-up businesses plunged by another 24%.

    Look, Dog Walker, because of labor and good flows, AMERICA WILL ALWAYS SEE JOBS GO TO CHINA AND INDIA. They pay FAR less to their workers than we do to ours, and the shipping and handling rates to send manufactured goods here are cheaper than EVER and will CONTINUE to go down. Unless you want a fascist big brother-style totalitarian state, you’d better have an alternative. And Obama simply doesn’t. We have got to free our “rich people” to invest in new techonologies and markets rather than demonize them. When people invest in something new that will create more jobs, they are taking a risk with their money. It may not work. You don’t know until you try. But right now it is abundantly clear that they aren’t doing it and they won’t do it because Obama has scared the bejeezus out of them and they are afraid of his taxes and his regulations. So if you’re going to vote for Obama, it better be because you want MORE of this.

    Here’s another example: Obama asssembled a “jobs council” that reports to him. And who did Obama choose to lead that jobs council? He chose Jeffrey Immelt of GE – a company which has outsurced a whopping percentage of its workforce while laying off another whopping percent. Look at the articles:

    http://www.allgov.com/news/top-stories/why-did-obama-choose-outsourcing-champion-jeffrey-immelt-as-jobs-advisor?news=842181
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/scott-paul/should-ges-jeffrey-immelt_b_812132.html
    http://www.cio.com/article/688326/Offshore_Outsourcing_Pioneer_GE_to_Hire_1_100_American_IT_Workers
    http://www.constructiondigital.com/innovations/ge-ceo-challenges-american-hiring-practices

    The guy Obama has leading his jobs is a guy who has fewer than HALF of his workforce in America.

    You want more of that? And no jobs to compensate for those losses with? Then Obama is your guy.

    With all due respect, Romney will be FAR better for business and for the jobs businesses create than Obama has been or ever will be.

  8. Michael Eden Says:

    Millie,

    Thanks for those gracious words, and I completely agree with what you said: “But he is the best we have out of the choices we have to vote for.”

    We need Reagan and unfortunately Reagan isn’t running and will never run again.

    Anyone who doesn’t vote for the best alternative among the two major party alternatives (the only two parties that have any chance of actually electing a president) is simply being foolish.

    And there is simply no question that Mitt Romney – who just owned Barack Obama to the extent that online Republican registration DOUBLED 20 minutes into the debate – is the best alternative.

  9. thom gillespie Says:

    God giveth and God taketh … and on the 7th day he rested and lowered unemployment below 8% — that magic number — and Romney went back to the Cayman Islands where his money lives.

  10. Michael Eden Says:

    thom gillespie,

    Just to point out what a complete fool and a total cockroach hypocrite you are,

    You DO know that Bill and Hillary Clinton not only have 3 accounts in the Caymen Islands, but actually have even more money in offshore accounts than Mitt Romney does, don’t you?

    Here’s another documentation of that from Bloomberg.

    Are you a complete hypocrite, or are you just that stupid and ignorant that you are so depraved that you only think what your vile liberal talking points tell you to think???

    For abject cockroach hypocrites like you, wealth is only bad if a Republican has money. It wasn’t bad when FDR was born into a wealthy family with a golden spoon in his mouth. It wasn’t bad when JFK was the son of one of the wealthiest men in the country. It wasn’t bad when John Kerry married money and was every bit as rich as Mitt Romney was. And you don’t mind one bit that Al Gore became a billionaire pimping global warming.

    No, being a total degenerate loser who is entirely defined by personal hypocrisy, it’s only an issue if you can use it to slander and demonize a Republican – and one who had the audacity to actually make his own money honestly.

    You disgust me, thom. You truly do.

Leave a Reply

