Message For The GOP: Dog Shows Republicans How To Handle Democats

Okay, maybe I’m reading too much politics into everything. But I sure wish Republicans would take after this pooch in their ability to deal with their adversaries:

Yep.  Definitely reading too much politics into everything.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Message For The GOP: Dog Shows Republicans How To Handle Democats”

  1. Anna Bennett Says:

    It would be funny if we didn’t have two cats. The eldest cat was given to my granddaughter in Az. back in 2002 when he 6 months old & my little one was given to us when she as 4 weeks old & that was back in 2009. My daughter adopted the dog from a rescue when he was 6 months back in 2010.

    I did laugh at it tho.

  2. Michael Eden Says:

    Anna Bennett,

    I had one cat in my life – and that was because I couldn’t have a dog there.

    Cats are neat pets. Well, neat if you can’t have dogs, of course.

    And all the dogs I’ve ever had were very clearly staunch conservatives. I’m just sure of that.

    Obviously, that’s my own silly view of things. I’m a dog lover through and through.

    Having a pet has always been one of my top ten joys in life. No matter how lonely you may feel after no matter how hard of a day, you always have something to love and take care of and be needed by when you come home.

  3. Anna Bennett Says:

    You are so right,no matter what kind of crappy day you have,pets are the one thing that will always always sit & listen when you start complaining about your day.

    They will always love you no matter what.

    I can never under stand how any body could abuse a loving pet. A dog will protect you at all cost.

    My cat is very petite,but she growls when she hears sounds from out side that she never heard before. She will be on my lap & set up looking at the door.

    I wonder how people that miss treat animals would like it if the law made it so that the people were treated the same way.

  4. Michael Eden Says:

    I wonder how people that miss treat animals would like it if the law made it so that the people were treated the same way.

    Anna Bennett,

    I’m sure it’s just a wild guess, but I don’t think they’d like it.

    They’d be like liberals and all the idiots who voted for Obama only to find out that THEIR taxes just went up: “Wait a minute, we wanted to inflict this pain on other people. It’s not right that WE should have swallow our OWN medicine!”

    That said, an awful lot of people – mostly rightly – truly hate themselves. You can’t love God or your neighbor – and you certainly can’t love an animal – if you hate yourself.

    People who deliberately harm animals are self-hating people who have an ugliness in their souls that must find an outlet in causing some poor innocent creature to suffer needless pain.

  5. Anna Bennett Says:

    I am so glad that we love our self’s as we love Jesus.

    Loving Jesus helps us love our self’s better.

  6. Michael Eden Says:

    Anna Bennett,

    To explain it to those who never considered this truth, I am incredibibly valuable because I was created in the image of the Creator of the universe. I am loved and adored by God to such a degree that He took on a human nature to be able to live a perfect, sinless life in my place and then literally take the blame for my sins. He died in my place when it should have been me. And then, being God, He couldn’t stay dead. And so He rose from the dead – and in rising from the dead promised to glorify me with Him so that I could share in the glory of my loving God forever and ever.

    THAT’S the basis for self-love. And what a basis it is.

    Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

